Visit Arch Corporate
  • Affiliates
  • Media Center
  • Careers
  • Contact Us
ACGL $86.12 -0.13 (-0.15%)

Europe: Arch Reinsurance Europe Underwriting Designated Activity Company

Arch Reinsurance Europe Underwriting Designated Activity Company based in Dublin, Ireland, was formed in 2008. We have branch offices in Zurich and London, as well as an underwriting office in Copenhagen, to serve our clients. We provide a wide range of reinsurance products within Property, Property Facultative, Casualty, Life, Accident & Health, Crop and Hail, and Credit and Surety. Our focus is on Europe and other select markets worldwide.

Our Leadership

Michael Hammer

President and Chief Executive Officer
D: +41 44 217 8813
M: +41 79 834 6990
michael.hammer@archre.eu

Pierre Jal

Chief Underwriting Officer
D: +41 44 217 8805
M: +41 79 240 3434
pierre.jal@archre.eu

Jakob Kolbye

General Manager
D: +45 8888 7661
jakob.kolbye@archre.dk

Richard Lange

Head of Credit & Surety
D: +41 44 217 8814
richard.lange@archre.eu

Soren Scheuer

General Manager
D: +45 8888 7668
soren.scheuer@archre.dk

Mark Nolan

Finance Director
D: +353 1 669 9702
M: +353 86 804 4681
mark.nolan@archre.eu