Visit Arch Corporate
  • Affiliates
  • Media Center
  • Careers
  • Contact Us
ACGL $79.49 -0.16 (-0.20%)

Bermuda: Arch Reinsurance LTD.

Arch Reinsurance Ltd. was formed in 2001 to provide a much needed infusion of highly rated capacity to the specialty property and casualty reinsurance marketplace. With an experienced management team, industry-leading underwriting talent and substantial capacity, we provide a sound, flexible market for "large lines" on selected property, casualty, specialty and multi-line reinsurance contracts.

We have the worldwide reach, agility and resources to support ceding companies capitalizing on changing market conditions and new opportunities in various lines and geographic areas around the globe. Our business strategy also keeps operational controls tight and costs low, helping to maximize efficiencies for our broker partners. We conduct our business from our offices located in Bermuda..

Our Leadership

Jerome Halgan


Chief Executive Officer
D: 1 441 278 9233
jerome.halgan@archreinsurance.bm

Pierre Jal


Global Chief Underwriting Officer
D: 1 441 278 9298
pjal@archre.bm

Michelle Seymour-Smith

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
D: 1 441 278 9240
msmith@archre.bm

Matthew Dragonetti

President and Head of Property
D: 1 441 278 9204
matt.dragonetti@archreinsurance.bm

William Soares

Head of Customized Product
D: 1 441 278 9294
wsoares@archre.bm

Philippe Perrin

Head of Life Reinsurance Department
D: 1 441 278 9205
pperrin@archre.bm

Felix Vogler

Underwriter - Marine and Energy
D: 1 441 278 9174
fvogler@archre.bm

Yves Charbonneau

Chief Actuary
D: 1 441 278 9236
ycharbonneau@archre.bm